Space inspired makeup tutorial

Hello all! Today I’m bringing you a space inspired look, and I’m gonna tell you how I did it!

image

Most people start with their skin first, but I always start with my eyes in order to prevent fallout from ruining my foundation and whatnot. Here are the brushes I used to accomplish this look. I’ll go into greater detail about each one as I go through the steps.

image

Brushes in order are
– Stila brush 9
–  Ecotools travel brush set
–  Ecotools Domed Bronzer Brush
–  CVS Retractable Kabuki Brush
–  E.L.F. Professional Blush Brush

First, I did my eyes, using these products.

image

–  Urban Decay Electric Palette
–  Too Faced Pretty Rebel Palette
–  E.L.F. Mineral Eyeshadow Primer
–  Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara
–  Cynthia Rowley Silver Eyeliner
–  Chella Ivory Lace Highlight Pencil

I started by priming my eyelids with the E.L.F. mineral primer up to the browbone, and filling in my eyelids with the Chella highlight pencil. I like to use a cream or white colored pencil under eyeshadow to help the colors pop.

image

After prepping my lids, I began with the shadow. I primarily used the Urban Decay Electric Palette for this look. First, I used the color Gonzo on the inner portion of my the eyelid. I used the shade brush from my Ecotools set to pack the color on.

image

image

Next, I used the color Fringe on thw middle portion of my lid, using the same brush to pack it on gently. I used the Stila number 9 brush to blend the colors together.

image

image

I took the shade Chaos and using the shade brush still, blended it into the inner crease of my eye, and on the outer edge of Fringe, using the Stila brush to blend out the harsh lines.

image

image

I took the color Urban, and applied it to the outer corner of the eye, bringing it towards the middle of the eyelid and crease, using the Stila brush to blend it into Chaos.

image

image

Switching to the Too Faced Pretty Rebel Palette,  I took the shade Miss Sparkles and, using the shade brush, packed it on into a V shape on the outer corner of the eye, using the Stila brush to blend it out.

image

image

Taking the Cynthia Rowley Silver Eyeliner,  I completely lined my eyes.

image

After lining, I used the shade brush to blend Miss Sparkles into the outer corner of my lower lash line. Returning to the Electric Palette, I took Urban and Chaos and  blended them into my middle and inner lower lash line using the shade brush. Taking the highlight brush from the Ecotools set, I swept Revolt over the browbone and very gently over the rest of the lid. Using my finger, I swiped some of Revolt into the very inner corners of my eyes for a very dramatic highlight.

image

image

After finishing my eyeshadow,  I applied my foundation!  I used the Revlon Colorstay Whipped Formula in Natural Beige, and using my CVS Kabuki brush, buffed it all over my face and blended it into my neck.

image

I used the following products for the rest of my face.

image

–  Urban Decay Naked Flushed Palette
–  Maybelline Master Glaze Blush Stick in Make a Mauve
–  Too Faced Bulletproof Brows in Universal Taupe
–  Beautique Lip Crayon in Blackberry
–  Revlon Colorstay Matte Balm in Shameless and Complex

For my contour, I used the Urban Decay Flushed Palette and the Maybelline Master Glaze Blush Stick.  I took the E.L.F. blush brush, and starting at the top of my ear, applied the bronzer from the Flushed Palette in a circular motion under my cheekbones.  I also very lightly applied bronzer around my hairline on my temples, around my jawline, and on the outer edges of my nose.

image

Using the Maybelline blush, I smeared a thick line above the bronzer, onto the apples of my cheeks, and blended it in with my fingers.

image

image

Using the E.L.F. blush brush,  I took the highlighter from the Flushed Palette and applied it on the bridge of my nose, the top of my chin, and in a triangular shape underneath my eyes.

image

Using Revlon’s Nearly Naked powder in Medium and the Ecotools Domed Bronzer Brush,  I set my makeup.

image

image

The final step in this look was my lips. I started by lining the outside of my lips with the Beautique lip crayon .

image

Taking the Revlon Matte Balm in Shameless,  I filled in the rest of my lips, and rubbed them together to blend the colors just enough to get rid of any harsh lines.

image

I don’t currently have a lip brush, so I took a spare E.L.F. eyeshadow brush (they’re small enough to use as a lop brush!) and brushed the Revlon Matte Balm in Complex and blended it into the center of my lips, creating an Ombre effect.

image

And that’s the finished look!

image

I hope you all enjoyed this tutorial!  If you any questions or requests for future posts, leave a comment!

2 thoughts on “Space inspired makeup tutorial

Leave a Reply

