American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

I’ve been meaning to do this tutorial for a while, but work has been a beast! At last though, I’m continuing my series of birb inspired makeup looks with the American Kestrel!

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

I started with my eyes first. I used the E.L.F. Mineral Eyeshadow Primer and applied it up to the brow bone followed by the NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Bronze on the eyelid.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

After that, I took the medium shadow brush from the Coastal Scents 22 Piece Brush Set, and applied Pewter from the Lorac Pro Palette to the inner half of my eyelid.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Using the same brush, I took Garnet from the Lorac Pro Palette and applied it to the other half of my lid, blending the colors together with a doe foot blending brush.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

I then applied Sable to the outer third of the eyelid, again using the doe foot brush to blend.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Using Espresso from the Lorac Pro Palette, I created a “V” shape and blended it out.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Using the black shade from the Make Up Forever 12 Color Flash Case and a medium liner brush, I thickly lined my upper lash line and winged it out.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Using a fluffy highlighting brush, I took White from the Lorac Pro Palette and heavily applied it under my browbone.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Taking the NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Rust, I smudge lined the outer two thirds of my lower lash line. I then went over that with the NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in French Fries and filled in the inner lower lash line. I used the NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Gold as a highlight in the inner corners.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

I then primed my face using the L’Oreal Magic Perfecting Base Primer and applied Revlon Colorstay Whipped foundation in Natural Beige with a large buffing brush. I applied Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Makeup over a few dark spots as concealer and blended it out with my fingers.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

For my contour, I used the Urban Decay Flushed Palette. I took an angled blush brush, and starting at the top of my ear applied the bronzer from the Flushed Palette in a circular motion under my cheekbones. I also very lightly applied bronzer around my hairline on my temples, and around my jawline.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

For my highlight, I used the Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator in Peach Light and applied it on the bridge of my nose, the top of my chin, and in a triangular shape underneath my eyes, blending it out with my fingers.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Using the angled blush brush again, I applied Revlon Powder Blush in Racy Rose to my cheekbones.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

I set my makeup using a large powder brush and Too Faced’s Primed and Poreless powder. I curled my lashes and applied NYC’s Big Bold Mascara. For my lips I use L’Oreal Colourriche in Sheer Linen.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Using a large liner/brow brush, I filled in my brows with Sable from the Lorac Pro Palette.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Taking a detail liner brush, I applied the black color from the Make Up Forever 12 Color Flash Case in alternating lines to mimick the feather patterns of the American Kestrel.

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

And that’s the finished look!

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

American Kestrel Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

