Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial

Hello everyone! Today this look is inspired by the Quetzal! I’m going to apologize in advance for how prominent my pores are today. Idk what’s up with that.

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

I started with my eyes first. I used the E.L.F. Mineral Eyeshadow Primer and applied it up to the brow bone followed by the NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Horseradish on the eyelid.

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

After that, I took the medium shadow brush from the Coastal Scents 22 Piece Brush Set, and applied Freak from the Urban Decay Electric Palette on the inner half of my lid.

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Using the same brush, I applied Fring from the Electric Palette to the middle of my eyelid, blending the colors together with a doe foot blending brush.

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

I then applied Gonzo to the outer third of the eyelid, again using the doe foot brush to blend.

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Using the detail shadow brush, I applied Slowburn from the Electric Palette to the crease and underneath the lower lash line, being careful not to blend the colors. I then applied Savage under the browbone.

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

I then lined my upper lash line with Rimmel’s Scandaleyes Waterproof Eyeliner in Deep Blue. I used Revlon Colorstay Whipped foundation in Natural Beige and applied it with a large buffing brush and applied the NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in Lime into the inner corners of my eyes.

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

For my contour, I used the Urban Decay Flushed Palette. I took an angled blush brush, and starting at the top of my ear applied the bronzer from the Flushed Palette in a circular motion under my cheekbones. I also very lightly applied bronzer around my hairline on my temples, and around my jawline. I applied the highlight to the bridge of my nose, the top of my chin, and in a triangular shape underneath my eyes. Using a fluffy angled brush, I took Slowburn from the Electric Palette and applied it as a blush. I blended in some of the Maybelline Age Rewind makeup in Classic Ivory to dull some of the harshness of Slowburn. I then set my makeup with the Revlon Nearly Naked Powder in Medium. For Mascara I used Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara.

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Taking a large Liner/Brow brush, I applied Chaos for dramatic brows.

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

For my lips, I used the Revlon Colorstay Matte Balm in Unapologetic. And bam! That’s the look!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Quetzal Inspired Makeup Tutorial!

Leave a Reply

