Peacock Inspired Makeup Tutorial

As requested, a Peacock inspired tutorial!

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

I used the Coastal Scents 22 Piece Brush Set to accomplish this look.

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

These are the products I used for this look:

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

  • Urban Decay Electric Palette
  • Make Up Forever 12 Color Flash Case
  • NYX Slim Eye Pencil in Emerald City
  • NYX Slim Eye Pencil in Seafoam Green
  • NYX Liquid Liner in Extreme Blue (not pictured because I’m a dork)
  • Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara
  • Urban Decay Naked Flushed Palette
  • Revlon Colorstay Whipped Foundation in Natural Beige
  • Revlon Photoready Cream Blush in Flushed
  • Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Embrace
  • Too Faced Primed and Poreless Powder

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

First I filled in my lids with the turquoise color from the Make Up Forever Flash Palette. I used a detail concealer brush for this.

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

I then took a medium shadow brush and filled in the inner third of the eyelid with Freak from the Electric Palette.

Peacock inspired makeup tutorialPeacock inspired makeup tutorial

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Taking the same brush, I applied Gonzo from the Electric Palette to the middle third of the eyelid. Taking a doefoot blending brush, I blended out the harsh lines to create a gradient.

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Using the same shadow brush, I applied Chaos from the Electric Palette to the outer third of the lid, and again blended it using the doefoot brush.

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Using the shadow brush, I took Urban from the Electric Palette and applied it in a “V” shape on the outer corner and crease, blending it out again with the doefoot brush.

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Taking the NYX liquid liner in Extreme Blue, I lined my eyes and winged them out.

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

This is when the pictures start to have shitty lighting because I started losing the daylight, and the lighting in my apartment sucks.

Taking a fluffy highlighting brush, I applied Thrash under my eybrows and in the inner corner of my eyes. Using the the NYX liner pencil in Emerald City, I lined the outer half of my lower lash line and smudged it out. I did the same on my inner lower lash line with the NYX pencil in Seafoam Green. I applied my mascara, completing the eyes, and then applying my foundation.

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Taking a large brow/liner brush, I gave myself some thick ass sci-fi brows with Fringe.

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

For my contour, I used the Urban Decay Flushed Palette. I took the E.L.F. blush brush, and starting at the top of my ear applied the bronzer from the Flushed Palette in a circular motion under my cheekbones. I also very lightly applied bronzer around my hairline on my temples, and around my jawline. I also applied the highlighter from the Flushed Palette and on the bridge of my nose, the top of my chin, and in a triangular shape underneath my eyes. Using my fingers, I applied the cream blush in a thick line on my cheekbones and then blended it out onto the apples of my cheeks. Taking a powder brush I set my makeup with the Primed and Poreless Powder. I applied the Covergirl Lipstick, and ta-da! Look completed!

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Peacock inspired makeup tutorial

Leave a comment